Annotation Editor

How do I use and create new annotation file?
I am in process on setting up V13 and VELOCITY plotter, I am the only person in the compony on Gerber and new here.
I have no experience in Annotation Editor, I need to display style number, piece name, fabrication, size...ect.
Looking in HELP menu and nothing come s up under Annotation Editor

Comments

• Kathy ValadeKathy Valade Posts: 584 Gerber Staff 💛
    edited September 2020
    It is there. Open an Annotation Editor file like "A" and then go to the question mark. It will allow you to search from a browser like in google. Here's the location: paste it into your address bar.

file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Gerber%20Technology/AccuMark%20V12/AccuMark/Help/Forms/HTML5/Default.htm#annotation_editor.htm

• VasylVasyl Posts: 777 ✭✭✭
    edited September 2020
    @Abhi_Irina. .

Here can be present two different situations.
    1. Usually piece name including model name and plotter have to plot last one twice.
    2. A new model is including a pieces from another model. Then prefix will not match.

Cos i prefer make annotation to plot model name MD1-50 and piece category PC1-50... Instead piece's name
    Especially for markers
  • Abhi_IrinaAbhi_Irina Posts: 46
    Thanx guys, I think I got it working.
    Tho I didn't get the sew line to plot dashed, the cut line and the sew line are both plotting solid, even tho on the screen the sew line is dashed...any clues?

To plot line dashed you've set 
    LABELS      LT2
    Where S - sew line label, 2- dashed, 1-solid, 0-not plot
    Thank you Vasil and Kathy!
    Everything worked, except dashed sew line while plotting.
    I did exactly that and sew line in still plotting solid.
    LABLES  LT2

edited September 2020
    Abhi_Irina сказав:
    Thank you Vasil and Kathy!
    Everything worked, except dashed sew line while plotting.
    I did exactly that and sew line in still plotting solid.
    LABLES  LT2

LABELS - correct